Adventures With Building a Keezer Part #5

Building the Collar:

Well after getting all the parts from simgo it was finally time to start building the collar for the taps/shanks. I got the idea from a beer forum I visit frequently and set out to homedepot in an attempt to find some wood…you may have no idea what I’m talking about but please look at the pictures below and you will understand what the collar is for….I pre-measured the lengths that I would need from my freezers lid and had buddy at home depot cut the wood out for me..

Collar Wood

I found out later that where I though I was going to mount the collar and where I ended up mounting it where two different places.

Good thing my old man is a carpenter at trade with a couple of cuts and some swearing the wood was cut and mounted to the lid….oh what fun…

Lid1 Lid2

I was even able to get the stock gasket back on to the wood so it would make a seal. Need to add some silicon but for now it’s all good

Lid3

Was trying to impress the SWMBO so I attached one of the three faucets

Lid4

~ by toadyus on February 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
